Thursday 12 February 2015

Lana Degales - Discography

Lana Degales
1999, 2002, 2004

Review by Brayden Bagnall

Genre/s: Powerviolence
For Fans Of: Suffering Luna, Peter Mangalore, Godstomper, Man Is The Bastard, Scaphe

There is a disturbing lack of information regarding Lana Degales on the internet - a line on, a few reviews and one whole YouTube video - despite appearing on one of the legendary Reality Comps AND sharing a split with the mighty Iron Lung. Disgraceful.
Lana Degales are a two piece drum and bass powerviolence band from Oakland, CA (One half of the band happens to be Greg Wilkinson, who you may know from the likes of Brainoil, Laudanum and Pig Heart Transplant). Opting for the more strung out, erratic version of powerviolence, Lana Degales jam blisteringly fast fretwork and drum blasts together sludgy dirges together with the occasional trip into weird, Suffering Luna-esque psychedelia. It may sound like the usual slow/fast, fast then maybe one whole slow song formula you've grown accustomed to, but these guys do it with much more finesse, creativity and ferocity than most modern 'powerviolence' bands put together.
It could very well be the weird/fast/heavy combination you've been so desperately lacking all this time, or - failing that, it's the only download link you're gonna find for these guys on the net - so it's a win/win situation for everybody.

(Lana Degales tracks only for each release)

Self Titled (1999)
1. Pocket Change Feeding Millions
2. Rebirth Of Abuse
3. Generation X Passed Down Cost
4. For Your God
5. Pushing For Something
6. Mother Nature's Conversing

Reality Part #4 (2002)
1. Metamorphosis
2. Conjecture
3. Extending Capitalist Ladder, The Great Division

Split w/ Iron Lung (2004)
1. Lana Dagales
2. Skepticism
3. A Note To All Commentaries
4. Multiply
5. Shelter's Web
6. Imprints Of Our New Leader
7. One Foot In The Grave
8. Covered Pain
9. There's Plenty To Accept Me
10. Life's Deal
11. Under The Queen Bee
12. Accomplishments?



  1. the download link on this post is for a different record.

  2. My bad!
    The actual file is up and ready to go now