Monday 29 July 2013

Full Of Hell - Noise (Volumes 1 - 4)

'FOH Noise' (Volumes 1-4)
Full Of Hell
2011 - 2013

Genre: Harsh Noise, Ambient, Experimental
For Fans Of: Merzbow, Bastard Noise, Throbbing Gristle

You may or may not know Full of Hell. You may or may not also know that they've been releasing some neat little noise tapes every so often. Abandoning their usual dark hardcore assault completely (save for 'Atmosphere' - the awesome sludge metal re-imaging of the Joy Division song on Vol. 4), these tapes showcase Full Of Hell's more experimental side. These 4 tapes contain a range of noisy delacacies - from power electronics, ambient, drone and just straight up harsh noise. These suckers are a must have for any fan of the band, especially those of you who enjoyed their forays into noise on their other releases.


FOH Noise Vol.1:
1. there is a beginning...
2. a dream
3. walking dissonance
4. and an end...

FOH Noise Vol. 2
1. Defeaning Echoes
2. ...Of A Vacant Dwelling

FOH Noise Vol. 3
1. Atmosphere
2. Dead Mudlark In Thames
3. Outpost 1-2 6

FOH Noise Vol. 4
1. Passed Oast
2. Airstrike #304: Civillians Become Soot
3. Secular Form
4. Birth Of Trog
5. Paint Peels Listless From Every Wall


No comments:

Post a Comment